O Ye of Little Faith

Beads turned out just fiyunnn!

Rrrrockit

Rrrrockit

But…still…I didn’t have a plan and just started grabbing stuff. Now, that’s all fine and good, but I think I do bettr beads when I have a design in mind.

A couple of possibilities for this week:
1. The rocket was a total accident, but I could make one with more intent.
2. Used the lentil and kalera molds for the first “real” time (orange lentils, tricolor kalera). With the kalera mold I need to work on the amount of glass on my mandrel…

I really really like the bullseye orange marmalade. There are a couple other swirlie colors I will use if I take the lentil route.

Need to work a little on simplicity. I sure do have a tendency to get fussy, and it can detract from a good bead. More discernment is needed, until I have a better grasp on some of the technical stuff.

Speaking of technical stuff…going to the ISGB Gathering in July. Just decided today, and booked everything. See next post for details!

Leave a comment