The Race is Run!

5 miles in 55 minutes and change! I didn't realize until mile 4 that it was important to me to come in under an hour. That I came in 5 minutes under an hour just blows my mind. I think a little more adrenaline was running just from having a number pinned to my shirt, actually. So now, I actually begin to understand runners' obsession with bettering their time. 


The winner of the race came in at 31 minutes. I know I'll never run a 6-minute mile, but I think I can cut 5 minutes off by next year. We shall see! 

Schedule now will be riding my bike up to campus 2x a week and running at least 4 miles twice a week, plus a cross-fit workout once a week. 
Oh, also gained 5 lbs over the past 2 weeks. Time to address that as well.

But for now, Imma relax!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments

  1. Beca said,

    June 18, 2009 at 7:27 am

    Congrats, Powerwoman! That's an awesome time, and it sounds like if you can put your plan into action you'll shave more than 5 minutes off by next year.

  2. deschampsia said,

    June 23, 2009 at 8:08 am

    Awesome!


Leave a comment