Studly Studio

Spent a very satisfying and productive Saturday at our friends’ house in Berkeley (Hothouse), and returned early this AM with a mostly built and tested kaleidoscope — prettifying will happen this week, but the device works, and that was my goal for the weekend.

After getting home, we decided that cleaning the “lab” might be the best use of our time. The lab is a project room that tends to become a junk magnet. We need space to work on the kaleidoscope and other things, so *zing* into cleaning mode. Incidentally, my glass studio has been set up in one corner of one end of the (very large) room since I started lampworking.

During the course of the cleaning, we completely re-vamped my studio! I am so pleased to have my glass-cutting surface freed from the kiln, which is now on an appropriate surface (a tile-covered table). I have a second credenza-type cabinet for storing sheet glass when I finally get my Bullseye assortment, er, assorted.

glass_glass_glass

glasscutting_kiln

This is my lampwork station. Cleaner than usual.

yellow

Leave a comment